10,000 hours and counting…..

It’s been a lot more than10,ooo hours since this picture was taken, but it’s still my favorite.  I never met Wyatt Erp or had a gunfight at the O.K. Corral in my days as a gunslinger.  Oh well, living the artist’s life if just as exciting, is it not?

I’ve posted the next to the last in the progressions on the page “Painting in Progress; the Rites of Spring” with one more to go. I’ve finished the painting, but I didn’t want to ruin the suspense.

Keep Painting

2 thoughts on “10,000 hours and counting…..

  1. I love this photo. You haven’t changed very much in the past 10000 hours. Oh…I guess you don’t carry a gun anymore.

Leave a Reply

