Even the Best Laid Plans

Well, even as long as I’ve been painting, sometimes my plans do go awry.  I have a rather loaded show schedule this year, including a group show for which I curate and do all the organizational work.  This came right on the heels of a two person show, which was my “big” show for the year.  I then have a show which opens next friday, less than 1 month following the group show.  For some reason, I had the absolutely INSANE idea that I could get 8 paintings done between mid July and and the end of August.  What was I thinking?

All this is in explanation of why I haven’t

A) written any posts lately

and

B) posted more than 1 stage of the new painting.

Fear not, I will be back at the easel next week, and posting regularly on the new painting.

Thanks to all who have been following my blog.

Keep painting!

Anne

Leave a Reply

