Post Project Let Down

Pandamorphosis!

You would think I would know this by now.  After finishing a big project, like 20-some paintings for a show, or say, 46 drawings for a book that I don’t whether or not it will find a published home, there is always a feeling of let down.  Like I don’t know what to do with myself.  I do have  a painting in progress on the easel, a class to teach next weekend, and a show in September that I had best continue work on.   Maybe it’s the weather.  It’s been colder and wetter than usual in the Northwest.  Here it is, almost Memorial Day weekend and I’m still keeping the heat on.  There is sun right this minute, so I think I’ll go outside.  I also just cleaned my studio to get ready for some printmaking projects.  Nothing a little cake wouldn’t fix…..

Leave a Reply

