5 Hours and counting….

There are only 5 hours left to get another $700 to reach my goal for my kickstarter project.  If you haven’t seen it yet, you can follow the link at the end of this (mercifully) short post.  The people I have to thank are legion.  It goes beyond the people who have so generously pledged their support on this particular project.

I have a theory about buying art.  My theory is this:  When you buy a painting or sculpture or print, you are making an investment in that artist’s future work. You, personally, are insuring that the making of hand-made things will continue.  In a world filled with instant electronic communications, technological and information overload, isn’t it good to know that someone is loading paint on a brush and making a mark on canvas? That someone is getting up in the dark and milking their goats by hand and making incredible cheese? These creations and the people that make them are important.  I wouldn’t want to live in a world without them.

Thank you again for all your support.

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/arttraveler/painting-from-the-source-the-inspiration-of-italy

2 thoughts on “5 Hours and counting….

  1. You did it!

    Much as we creative types hate to admit it, marketing is important too and you did a fine job of that.

    Of course, posting your fine art on your blog hasn’t hurt.

    Great work, sis, and I’m happy that you made your goal.

    • Thank you, thank you, thank you. It was a very interesting experience, and of course, now that the project is successful, now I actually have to do the work. Well, I was going to do it anyway.
      Thank you again for your financial support, as well as your great blog that you wrote about me and my project. It’s nice to have some acknowledgment of all the years I’ve put in. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

