Wait, is it summer already?

Every year I think, this summer I’ll take a little time off, I won’t plan a whole bunch of work related stuff, like art shows or Kickstarter campaigns that mean I’ll be working, working, working during the most beautiful time of the year on Whidbey Island.

Ha!

I’m busy getting ready for a exhibition of my paintings at The Rob Schouten Gallery, and feverishly gearing up for this year’s Froggwell Biennale extravaganza.

I’m very pleased to say, that I just sent the last package of rewards for my Kickstarter campaign, to fund publication of Pandamorphosis. Wow!

Pandamorphosis, my (first) wordless picture book!

Pandamorphosis, my (first) wordless picture book!

Thanks to the excellent work of my editorial and production team, Beth Bacon and Kate Burkett, we finished work in record time, and produced a book I’m really proud of.  We are still working on ebook versions, which we hope to have done later this year.

Meanwhile, I’m a little…um…behind on my painting projects, so as we roll into July, (with 84 degrees and blue sunny skies today!!!) I am still tethered to my easel.  Is it worth it?

"Radiance" // Oil on Linen on shaped panel// Anne Belov (c) 2014

“Radiance” // Oil on Linen on shaped panel// Anne Belov (c) 2014

Yeah, I think so too.

There’s more happening over on The Panda Chronicles! Inspector Panda returns to his new adventure tomorrow with another installment (there will be an art history quiz, so get ready!)

See you soon.

7 thoughts on “Wait, is it summer already?

  1. Wow! What an exciting, if busy summer.
    I love your paintings!
    I also love the Panda Chronicles and am so happy that my copy of Pandamorphosis has arrived in Australia!! I will be spending this cold, wet weekend curled up with pandas 🙂

    • Yay! I’m so glad your box of pandas has arrived safely! Enjoy your weekend. (I still have a hard time getting used to the idea that it is winter there, while it is summer here.

Leave a Reply

